Video FA1759 – Unsportsmanlike Foul

This game clip has been published for educational purpose only.
On this play, Blue-11 commits an UNSPORTSMANLIKE foul against WHITE-8.
Criteria:
  • Not legitimate effort to play directly the ball within the spirit and intent of rules.
  • Contact by the defensive player from behind or laterally on an opponent in an attempt to stop the fast break and there is no defensive player between the offensive player and the opponent’s basket.

On this play, the team white is going to score an easy basket.

The fast break is an offensive strategy that involves moving the ball up the court as quickly as possible, with the goal of getting in position for scoring opportunities before the defense is allowed to set up.

On this play, must be call an unsportsmanlike against blue-11.

WE WANT TO HEAR OUR FOLLOWERS OPINIONS!
Mihail Grigorev (Russia):
“MANAGING THE GAME – AN USEFUL COMMUNICATION OF THE JUDGE WITH THE PLAYER AFTER THE UNSPORTSMANLIKE FOUL”.

Training and Educational Videos
Subscribe to our YouTube Channel to receive a notification every time our channel uploads a video.
Suscríbete a nuestro canal de YouTube para recibir notificaciones y avisos cuando publiquemos nuestros videos.
https://www.youtube.com/c/FIBAAmericasOfficiating

FA1759 FA1758 FA1757 FA1756
FA1755 FA1754 FA1753 FA1752 FA1751
FA1750 FA1749 FA1748 FA1747 FA1746
FA1745 FA1744 FA1743 FA1742 FA1741
FA1740 FA1739 FA1738 FA1737 FA1736
FA1735 FA1734 FA1733 FA1732 FA1731
FA1730 FA1729 FA1728 FA1727 FA1726
FA1725 FA1724 FA1723 FA1722 FA1721
FA1720 FA1719 FA1718 FA1717 FA1716
FA1715 FA1714 FA1713 FA1712 FAR1706FA1711
FAR1709FA1710 FAR1709FA1709 FAR1708FA1708 FAR1707FA1707 FAR1706FA1706
FAR1705FA1705 FAR1704FA1704 FAR1703FA1703 FAR1702FA1702 FAR1701FA1701

Published by

FIBA Americas Officiating

FIBA Americas Officiating * Basketball Officiating * Referees - Table Officials - Commissioners - Instructors * FIBA Basketball Rules - Mechanics of Officiating

One thought on “Video FA1759 – Unsportsmanlike Foul

  1. This should have been a no-call with the rsbq reading of a game. No real advantage was gained with the contact, the white player went straight to score almost without caring for the foul received. If blown, the foul has to be unsportsmanlike of course.

    Like

Comments are closed.